Classic cars going on display in Atlantic City

The unusually mild winter in the Philly area this year brought people out onto the road with their convertibles, top down.  I love convertibles and with the warm weather comes something else I look forward to: car shows.  However, you don’t have to wait until it’s actually springtime to check out a lot of cool cars.

According to a recent tweet by Visit NJ Shore, there is a classic car show this coming weekend in Atlantic City.  You can find information you need about the car show from Visit NJ Shore.  The Atlantic City Convention Center has parking information for the facility and you can buy tickets from the Atlantic City Classic Car Show and Auction website.  I’m hoping to attend for a chance to do some more photography, which I’ll post online.

Check out my Flickr photos I took at parades, as well as various car shows and museums.  As you can see, I love many different classic cars, especially the ’57 Chevy Bel Air.  However, my favorite car with models going back to the ‘60s is the Chevy Camaro.  My dad once had two late ‘60s Camaros; one since his younger days and another he bought from someone during my high school years.

The Camaro in the photo above isn’t mine, by the way.  I’d love to get a new one, a red convertible 2011 Camaro with black racing stripes.

What’s your favorite cool car?

About caroldwyer

A freelance photographer and blogger, I'm also a non-traditional graduate of Cabrini College with a B.A. in communication, minor in English and concentration in film studies. As a student, I was a staff writer, photographer and copy editor for the Loquitur. In my final semester, I assisted in promoting campus literary events for Woodcrest Literary Magazine. I love travel, historic places, nature, wildlife and the arts. I hope to be involved in some way with one of those areas throughout my media career. Currently, I'm pursuing my M.F.A. in creative writing and publishing. Read my film blog at http://cdwyerfilminspired.wordpress.com - and my literary blog at http://cdwyerbookishgrad.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Car Shows, Chevy Camaro, Classic Cars, New Jersey, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

