Ready for a Bucks County excursion with area’s tourism app

Recently I wrote an article for my campus news, The Loquitur, on Visit Bucks County’s iPhone app.  I downloaded the app to get a feel for it prior to writing the article, which you can read here.  Such handy travel apps are a part of why I love today’s mobile technology.  Like many other apps out there, people who download it can share their travel experiences; that includes marking favorites.  Here are a few places in Bucks County that I am adding to my favorites on the app:

  • Covered Bridge Tour
  • Falls of the Delaware
  • Fonthill Museum
  • Homestead General Store
  • Lambertville
  • Lambertville Station Restaurant
  • Logan Inn Restaurant
  • Mercer Museum
  • Michener Art Museum
  • New Hope
  • Pennsbury Manor
  • Peddler’s Village
  • Ringing Rocks Park
  • Washington Crossing Historic Park
  • Washington House

Have you been to Bucks County, Pa?  If so, what are some of your favorite sites in the area?

About caroldwyer

A freelance photographer and blogger, I'm also a non-traditional graduate of Cabrini College with a B.A. in communication, minor in English and concentration in film studies. As a student, I was a staff writer, photographer and copy editor for the Loquitur. In my final semester, I assisted in promoting campus literary events for Woodcrest Literary Magazine. I love travel, historic places, nature, wildlife and the arts. I hope to be involved in some way with one of those areas throughout my media career. Currently, I'm pursuing my M.F.A. in creative writing and publishing. Read my film blog at http://cdwyerfilminspired.wordpress.com - and my literary blog at http://cdwyerbookishgrad.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Dining, Historic, History, Mobile Apps, Nature, Pennsylvania, Scenic, Shopping, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

