Shakespeare: To be posted

After I post about my recent trips listed previously, I’d also like to write about a recent event on campus.  Professors from the English department and a group of students gathered to celebrate Shakespeare’s birthday on April 23.  I’ll go more into it once I catch up on everything I want to blog about, which I’ll do this coming weekend.  By that time, I’ll have a few term papers behind me.  Anyway, along with a few other students, I helped in planning the party.  After meeting with one student, I decided on taking care of decorations.  I took some photos of that process, along with the decorated room where the party was held.  Looking for images to inspire decoration ideas, I found a lot that reminded me of the Shakespeare-related film locations I’d like to visit sometime.  So that’s a preview of my blog-post-to-be on the bard.

In the meantime, what’s your favorite Shakespeare play or sonnet?  How about the film adaptations of his plays?

About caroldwyer

A freelance photographer and blogger, I'm also a non-traditional graduate of Cabrini College with a B.A. in communication, minor in English and concentration in film studies. As a student, I was a staff writer, photographer and copy editor for the Loquitur. In my final semester, I assisted in promoting campus literary events for Woodcrest Literary Magazine. I love travel, historic places, nature, wildlife and the arts. I hope to be involved in some way with one of those areas throughout my media career. Currently, I'm pursuing my M.F.A. in creative writing and publishing. Read my film blog at http://cdwyerfilminspired.wordpress.com - and my literary blog at http://cdwyerbookishgrad.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in English Literature, Film Locations, Literary, Photography, Shakespeare, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shakespeare: To be posted

  1. Hamlet is my favourite play because of the Catholic/Protestant undertones. Brannagh’s interpretation of Henry V was my favourite film but I also like ‘Shakespeare in Love – there are some lovely jokes tucked into the sript!

Leave a Reply

