Favorite travels of 2013 in photos

This wild winter already has me thinking of fun things to check out as soon as the chilly air warms up with spring.  Now that it’s only a few weeks away, I’m even more eager to get out to various events and much more.  But before I go into those, here are photos of my favorite travel moments from last year.

Ornate architecture in Valley Forge.

Ornate architecture in Valley Forge.

A classic car show during 4th of July weekend.

A classic car show during 4th of July weekend.

A view of Philadelphia's City Hall.

A view of Philadelphia’s City Hall.

Relaxing on the beach in Ocean City, N.J.

Relaxing on the beach in Ocean City, N.J.

A patriotic museum display of a Blue Angels jet in southern New Jersey.

A patriotic museum display of a Blue Angels jet in southern New Jersey.

Back to Valley Forge to take in autumn scenery.

Back to Valley Forge to take in autumn scenery.

A trip to New York City to see "Romeo and Juliet" on Broadway.

A trip to New York City to see “Romeo and Juliet” on Broadway.

Sleepy Hollow Cemetery, visited on a spontaneous road trip.

Sleepy Hollow Cemetery, visited on a spontaneous road trip.

The bow-to-stern view of the S.S. United States, just before taking a private small-group tour for conservancy members.

The bow-to-stern view of the S.S. United States, just before taking a private small-group tour for conservancy members.

As for 2014, I have another NYC trip coming up in April to see “Of Mice and Men” on Broadway.  I’m looking forward to that as well as any other excursions that this year may bring.

About caroldwyer

A freelance photographer and blogger, I'm also a non-traditional graduate of Cabrini College with a B.A. in communication, minor in English and concentration in film studies. As a student, I was a staff writer, photographer and copy editor for the Loquitur. In my final semester, I assisted in promoting campus literary events for Woodcrest Literary Magazine. I love travel, historic places, nature, wildlife and the arts. I hope to be involved in some way with one of those areas throughout my media career. Currently, I'm pursuing my M.F.A. in creative writing and publishing. Read my film blog at http://cdwyerfilminspired.wordpress.com - and my literary blog at http://cdwyerbookishgrad.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 4th of July, Beaches, Broadway, Car Shows, Cars, Classic Cars, Favorite Travel, National Parks, Nature, New Jersey, New York, New York City, Patriotic, Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Photography, Scenic, Ships, Theatre, Travel, Valley Forge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

