Upcoming posts, a new phone and travel apps

In my last post, I briefly mentioned the Chadds Ford Days event held during the weekend before last. As of now, I’m almost finished drafting a post for that and will also be working on one about the Chester County Restaurant Festival. An event with a wide variety of food, it took place on Sept. 20 in West Chester. I’ll post as soon as I can about these Pennsylvania events, revealing more of why I enjoyed both and recommend them to others.

Until then, I still have a number of photos to transfer to my laptop and sort through for use in my blog. The battery in my old phone was draining rather fast lately, even during the shortest excursions. I had it for a while and probably wore it out with so much use. For that reason, I also used the phone of a family member who also attended the restaurant festival, to continue snapping photos there. On Monday night, I went to Best Buy and found it was time to upgrade to a new model; no more batteries were being made for the iPhone 4S I’d been using. Now I have an iPhone 6 Plus with 64GB, after 8GB on my old phone. I’m glad for the much needed larger space available, especially considering how many photos I take wherever I go.

There is also the matter of mobile apps. Not for gaming, which I’m sure take up a lot of space. I stick to a handful of social media apps such as Twitter, Foodspotting, Instagram, Facebook and Foursquare. I also use a few travel apps and have been wanting to download at least a few others for a while, yet doubted I had enough room to spare.

I decided that once I download more handy apps to help with any future travels, why not write blog posts about those as well? When I was an undergraduate, writing for The Loquitur at Cabrini College, I wrote articles about the travel apps listed below:

Do you have any particular favorite travel apps? If so, what features stand out to you in using them?

About caroldwyer

A freelance photographer and blogger, I'm also a non-traditional graduate of Cabrini College with a B.A. in communication, minor in English and concentration in film studies. As a student, I was a staff writer, photographer and copy editor for the Loquitur. In my final semester, I assisted in promoting campus literary events for Woodcrest Literary Magazine. I love travel, historic places, nature, wildlife and the arts. I hope to be involved in some way with one of those areas throughout my media career. Currently, I'm pursuing my M.F.A. in creative writing and publishing. Read my film blog at http://cdwyerfilminspired.wordpress.com - and my literary blog at http://cdwyerbookishgrad.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Mobile Apps, Pennsylvania, Smart Phone, Social Media, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

